London!! Day 34

WOW what a FANTASTIC weekend!!!

On Thursday afternoon I flew from Seville to London, England. On the plane I did a little reading about the sights in the city that I should see… and realized there were TONS of them. Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Tower of London, Thames River, Buckingham Palace, Abbey Road… just to name a few. I thought there was no way I could get it all in during one weekend but lo and behold, with the help of a friend of my parents who lives in London, I saw all that and more! A couple my parents knew in high school live in London now with their three kids, and since there were only two family members home this weekend they graciously let me stay with them and even took me all over London to see the sights! They seemed glad to do it and the daughter, Zoe, hadn’t seen a lot of the things either and it was fun to get to do so much in such a short amount of time 🙂

It was a huge relief to finally be in an English-speaking country again for several days!! I hardly wanted to come back to Spain 😉 Since this weekend was so action-packed and exciting, I’m going to make most of my commentary on Shutterfly, a picture-sharing website. You can read all about my weekend and see lots of pictures by clicking this link (look for the album titled “London Feb 2012” and click on one picture, then you can flip through them all and see the comments below each photo):

http://jamielinspain.shutterfly.com/

In case you don’t have time to go through all the pictures, here’s a quick summary:

Darcy & Zoe outside All Hallows Church

Me and Big Ben!

11 thoughts on “London!! Day 34

  1. Jane Landis says:

    Loved the pictures, Jamie. Thanks for giving me a quick tour of London. You sure are seeing the sights and making the most of your time in Europe. Enjoy!

  2. Deb Schoen says:

    Wow Jamie! Excellent weekend. What an opportunity to see so much! Keep taking advantage of these things. Maybe you can even fly up to Prague one weekend and see Bethel people there! I’m so glad you had a break from all the Spanish too. It seemed weird to hear you say that, but I am sure it gets intense and sometimes you just want to put the brain in neutral!

    Have a good week. Love & prayers,
    Mrs. Schoen

  3. Cindy Hartz says:

    Wow! Excellent photo tour of London! Now I want to go there too. Thanks for sharing!
    Love,
    Cindy

  4. Gene Hilbert says:

    Hey girl, you realize that most of us here were debating going to the mall this weekend. Glad to see you are taking advantage of a wonderful opportunity. Thanks again for sharing. 🙂

  5. jamieinspain says:

    Haha thanks guys!! It was such a great opportunity and I had so much fun :):)

  6. Grandmom says:

    Hi Jamie,
    Your pictures are FABULOUS. They are so sharp and clear. You had a terrific tour of London. The fish and chips sound good.
    Love, Grandmom

  7. The Dad says:

    Jamie, Another fantastic adventure you took us on! It was fun to get your phone call from one of those little red phone booths. How silly you are. I am glad you had a great time with Darcy and Zoe! I am proud of you for being so adventurous. For the record… only 39 days!!!!! Love you and glad you had a great get away.

  8. Beth Lorah says:

    Wow! I’m so thankful for another great weekend for you! Your pictures and captions are interesting. I like the ornate architecture of some of the buildings. So glad Darcy took good care of you. 🙂

  9. bill says:

    Jamie you’re so cultured 🙂 happy half way day!

  10. Aunt Jill says:

    Oh Jamie, you just continue to amaze and impress. Awesome pics, awesome captions. It must have been nice to take a break from speaking Spanish. How nice of Darcy and Zoe to tour London with you! ….so much to absorb… Keep enjoying every minute of it. Love you! AJ

Leave a comment